p90X – day03

Hi,

Ah what a nice day, soreness in the upper body, soreness in the legs. The P90X effect in full force. Also, here is a shout out to Mateo, keep pushing play in Spain ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, I have updated post Day01 to include my super sexy semi nude pictures against my better judgement but in the hope to give some more credibilithy to this blog I decided to include them (to be fair I completly forgot to add them initially to post 01, doh). Enjoy, I guess ๐Ÿ˜›

There was a fly on his forehead...

There was a fly on his forehead...

Well then, let’s take a look at what I did today. Click on the thumbnails to get to my Flickr account and see them pictures in a higher resolution.

drei

one, two, DREI

Nutrition:

breakfast:
1 multivitamin
1 creatine pill
3 slices turkey bacon
1 chicken scramble
6 oz fresh squeezed juice

how to prepare:
– 8 egg whites, 3 ounces chicken breast (cooked), 3 ounces fat free parmesan cheese, 2 teaspoons fresh basil
– beat egg whites
chicken scramble: done

notes:
I used the chicken bacon and the chicken tossed it in the pan with som garlic, stirred in some egg whites, added some low fat mozzarella cheese and called it a day. I don’t have any fruit juices here, so I just sliced up some rawberries (lol) instead. I proceeded to arrange the food in a highly entertaining manner (gigidy). Food was a walk off homerun in terms of taste.

Picture of breakfast:
IMG_0035

snack:
1 protein bar
notes:
since i don’t have protein bars I substitute it with 1 granola bar and an apple.

lunch:
1 chicken salad
3 cups salad greens
2 cups vegetable soup
2 tbsp protein powder

how to prepare:
– 8 ounces chicken, 2-1/2 ounces low fat mayonnaise, 1 tablespoon dijon mustard, 2-1/2 tablespoon green onions, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, 1/4 teaspoon fresh dill, 1/2 cup celery
– poach chicken
– let all the ingredients intermingle with each other
chicken salad: done

notes:
I don’t do mayonnaise, so what I used instead was 1.5 ounces of low calorie ceasar dressing, I also skopped the mustard and I don’t own dill. I also tossed the salad (lol) and threw it in the bowl with the rest of the ingredients, I finished it off with a spritz of lime juice. I used the last bit of my red pepper soup which was still hot as ever. Felt like a ball to the face really.

ball to the face is better than balls to the face...

ball to the face is better than balls to the face...

After some sharing of the food, there was a consensus, and it was agreed upon that this was one fantastic salad.

Picture of lunch:
IMG_0037

snack:
4 oz soy nuts

notes:
I used 2 oz of pistachios and 2 oz of cashew nuts instead of soy nuts. Why, because I couldn’t find soy nuts in our local store. There I just blamed Price Choppers.

blame

blame

dinner:
8 oz halibut
3 tbsp pesto sauce
1 cup wild rice
1 cup zuchini

how to prepare:
– buy pesto sauce
pesto sauce: done

notes:
I don’t have halibut in my local market so I used sole, any white fish will do, I am not being racist here. Also, you can see that I had my protein/water shake at diner not at lunch. The nutrition guide tells you how to make your own sauces, including pesto but I just bought a jar of pesto sauce, and instead of 3 tablespoons I used 3 teaspoons, totally sufficient to drizzle that over the zucchini, fish and rice. According to my partner (female) it was really good. ๐Ÿ™‚

Picture of dinner:
IMG_0039

Post workout:
Recovery drink

Before going to bed:
1 multivitamin
1 creatine pill

Workout:

Day 03 means itโ€™s shoulders and arms day followed by Ab Ripper X. For this you will need a chair, weights or a resistance band, water and a good attitude. You will work on your shoulders and arms, and please make sure to watch out for your form. Quality is more important than quantity. No pullups (yay) no pushups (more yay).

Here is how it works, there are 4 sets plus 1 bonus set, each set consists of 3 excercises that will target your guns, that means biceps, triceps and shoulders. Each set will be repeated, that means 1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 4, 5, 6, etc. Here is a list of the excersises in proper order:

  1. Alternating Shoulder Press
  2. In and Out Bicep Curls
  3. Two Arm Tricep Kickback
  4. Deep Swimmer’s Press
  5. Full Supination Concentration Curl
  6. Chair Dip
  7. Upright Row
  8. Static Arm Curl
  9. Flip Grip Twist Tricep Kickback
  10. Seated Two Angle Shoulder Fly
  11. Crouching Cohen Curl
  12. Lying Down Tricep Extension
  13. In and Out Straight Arm Shoulder Fly
  14. Congdon Curl
  15. Side Tri Rise

This is what will make your arms super sexy like zis:

Hi, I am Tony The gun show Horton

Hi, I am Tony 'The gun show' Horton

You round Day 03 off with a sweet little treat called Ab Ripper X.

Here is the low down, itโ€™s freaking hard, and itโ€™s super discouraging, when Tony and his gang pump out 25 reps of various excercises but you know, in about 4 to 6 weeks you will be able to compete with them. Here is a list of the excersises in proper order:

In and Outs
Bicycle
Reverse Bicycle
Crunchy Frog
Fifer Scissors
Hip Rock and Raise
Pulse-ups/Heels to Heaven
V-up roll ups
Obliques
Leg climbs
Mason twist

Yeah itโ€™s a real delicious workout. No pain no gain, you want to get into the best shape of your life then you have to put in the effort. ‘I hate it, but I love itโ€™.

i am pooped

i am pooped

P90X Day 03: done

Feel free to leave some comments, questions and suggestions. Feel free to use the top menu to navigate our blog for older posts regarding P90X, Apple/Mac, Marketing, Internet, WoW. Please spread the news about this little blog and feel free to hit that digg button.

WJ

One Response to p90X – day03

  1. missmigs30 says:

    Nice Post ๐Ÿ™‚ And yes the chicken salad was delicious…..

Leave a Reply

