P90X – day07

Hi,

for some sunday is an uneventful day, I might just be one of these people. Though, this fire alarm at midnight right now might make this day interesting after all…those are the fire department trucks outside the apartment complex and the fire alarm didn’t go off for more than an hour.

Here is a shout out to Dwayne in BC, Canada, thinking about pushing the play button for P90X. Doo eet!

Well then, let’s take a look at what I did today on day 07. Click on the thumbnails to get to my Flickr account and see them pictures in a higher resolution

shitty OS, has shitty icon

shitty OS, has shitty icon

Nutrition:

breakfast:
1 multivitamin
1 creatine pill
3 slices turkey bacon
1 cheese scramble
12 oz skim milk
1/4 cantaloupe

how to prepare:
– 8 whole egg whites, 3 tablespoons skim milk, 3 ounces mozzarella cheese
– just make it happen
cheese scramble: done

notes:
I used 1 ounce of regular cheddar cheese and 1 ounce of low fat mozzarella, no milk, added a scoop of protein powder to my milk so I don’t gag on the white milk. Maybe my gag reflex is a racist?

Picture of breakfast:
IMG_0057

snack:
1 protein bar
notes:
since i don’t have protein bars I substitute it with 1 granola bar and an apple.

lunch:
1 tuna salad
3 cups salad greens
2 cups cucumber soup

how to prepare:
– 8 ounces tuna, 1 ounce low fat mayonnaise, 3/4 teaspoons lemon zest, squeeze of lemon, 2 tablespoons carrots, 2 tablespoons celery, 2 tablespoons green onion, 1-1/2 teaspoons celery seeds
– mix ingredients thoroughly
tuna salad: done

notes:
Used my leftover soup, the red pepper/gazpacho one, I also used some of the left over napa cabbage instead of salad. I mean why let that go to waste. Last but not least I used low fat/calorie caesar dressing and threw in half a tomato for good measures.

Picture of lunch:
IMG_0058

snack:
12 oz cottage cheese, 1%

notes:
F**K me sideways. Eminem even dedicated a song to the very nature of cottage cheese I think, watch from 15 secs on…seriously, I think I will drop down one food level so I have to eat less of this.

dinner:
8 oz lemon garlic chicken
1 cup wild rice
2 cups asparagus soup
2 tbsp protein powder

how to prepare:
– 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice, 2 tablespoons molasses, 2 teaspoons worcestershire sauce, 4 garlic cloves, 2 pounds boneless chicken, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, lemon wedges, parsley
– combine first 4 ingredients
– marinate for 1 hour in fridge
– back at 425 degrees for 20 minutes, bast occasionally
– back another 20 minutes without basting
lemon garlic chicken: done

notes:
I just used some of my left over 8 ounces chicken that I had kicking around from the other day, I thought I would just add this to my dish:

gag factor 4, maybe even 12

gag factor 4, maybe even 12

Put 1 scoop of protein powder in my water, used the rest of my ‘red gazpepper soup’ but seriously that bitter aftertaste of that sauce, I still can’t get it out of my head. I had something totally different in my mind when I bought it, maybe I have to mallow it down somehow?

Picture of dinner:
IMG_0060

Post workout:

Before going to bed:
1 multivitamin
1 creatine pill

Workout:

Day 07 means optional workout, that optional workout being stretch x. I don’t think that a 7th day is necessary for workout, as a matter of fact I think that it is imperative to really relax on day ix7 (where i = 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, etc) so your body can recuperate from all the hard workouts. Hard workouts put stress on your body, your muscle fibers have micro tears after workouts, which causes soreness and they can only be repaired if sufficient rest is there and sufficient nutrients. So I say take the day off.

galactic war = struggle to get in shape

galactic war = struggle to get in shape

If you dare to want to try it out, ie if you feel sprite enough then go ahead, what awaits you is a 1 hour light stretch yoga-ish workout. I rather take that one hour to prepare some of raw ingredients for the next week, ie precook the chickens, fishes, rice, soups, wash my laundry, have a long relaxing bath with candle lights and music (wut?).

Take the time to be prodocutive in other areas, and get back for more on monday for day08 🙂

Timberlakes dog can talk?

Timberlake's dog can talk?

P90X Day 07: done

On a side note, I really am contemplating dropping down to level 1 from level 2, at least for a week to see how and if I could cope with less calorie intake. I just think some of these portions are too big for me, I mean don’t get me wrong I can eat, a lot, but sometimes I have a hard time finishing some of these dishes, i mean 8 ounces of meats for lunch and dinner? 8 egg whites. I mean thats a lot. So I will try out level 1 for a week, or recalculate how close I am to that level. I really don’t want to collapse during my workout but I also feel a definite pressure to get ripped due to this blog.

Feel free to leave some comments, questions and suggestions. Feel free to use the top menu to navigate our blog for older posts regarding P90X, Apple/Mac, Marketing, Internet, WoW. Please spread the news about this little blog and feel free to hit that digg button.

WJ

2 Responses to P90X – day07

  1. Muc says:

    those fire trucks lights are so beautiful tho… germans got no lights…? o.0

  2. Muc says:

    yeah about your cal intake, i think you should drop to lvl 1! the first few workouts are going to be a pain but your body will adapt pretty fast to it. plus, u have enough “side-blubber” to burn anyways hehe ^.^

Leave a Reply

