P90X – day11

Hi,

late night workout means not enough energy/time for the article being posted last night. Today should be fine though πŸ˜‰ Oh and I made a horrible mistake with regards to the food portions, stay tuned for more.

I hope I am not this late

I hope I am not this late

Aight, it’s time for no shout out, rofl. Well I suppose you should give yourself a round of applause for coming back to read some more of this fantabulous blog.

Well then, let’s take a look at what I did yesterday. Click on the thumbnails to get to my Flickr account and see them pictures in a higher resolution.

11s - Top Gear style

11s - Top Gear style

Nutrition:

breakfast:
1 multivitamin
1 creatine pill
1 soy sausage muffin
12 oz skim milk

how to prepare:
– 2 to 4 soy sausage patties, 1 to 2 whole wheat English muffins, 1-1/2 to 4 ounces fat free mozzarella
– cook soy sausage according to package instructions
– fix the ‘manwich’
soy sausage muffin: done

notes:
No soy sausage patties means use use turkey bacon. 12 oz of white milk makes you throw up in your mouth, then add some protein powder.

Picture of breakfast:

sausage fest

sausage fest

oops, how did that get there? here is the real picture:

IMG_0088

omg, what a mouthful

snack:
1 protein bar
notes:
since i don’t have protein bars I substitute it with 1 granola bar and an apple.

lunch:
1 steak & arugula salad
3 tbsp balsamic vinaigrette

how to prepare:
– 8 ounces top sirloin, 3 cups arugula, 1/2 pint cherry tomatoes, 3/4 cup canned artichoke hearts, 3 tbsp balsamic vinaigrette
– grill meat (last week I wrote chicken by mistake, rofl)
– toss ingredients
– add vinaigrette
steak & arugula salad: done

notes:
I used some celery and some red pepper instead of the artichoke hearts, some regular salad and spinach salad also since we lack arugula.

Picture of lunch:

food shenanigans

food shenanigans

Who is inserting all these random pics, stop it with that tomfoolery already…

IMG_0090

snack:
2 oz turkey jerky

notes:
Exotic food is exotic. I made a regular milk shake, milk with a scoop of protein powder.

dinner:
8 oz chicken
3 tbsp honey chile sauce
1 cup quinoa
1 cup snap peas

how to prepare:
– invest in a decent chile sauce
honey chile sauce: done

notes:
Where to start with this one. We don’t have any chicken left in our fridge or freezer so I had to go MacGyver and create me a meal. Used the leftovers from lunch and we had 1 paddy of low fat chicken thing. I used wild rice instead of the quinoa and instead of snap peas I used the last of my edamame and some regular peas. I think instead of 3 tbsp I used 1 squirt of the thai chili sauce as its resources have depleted also.

Picture of dinner:
IMG_0092

Post workout:
Recovery drink

Before going to bed:
1 multivitamin
1 creatine pill

Ok, so let’s talk about my food portion mishap, turns out that I weighed my proteins (chicken, turkey, meat, etc) always after I had cooked them. There is no consensus that I could find as to what should be done; weigh it before it is cooked or after. I think I will from now on do it beforehand, even though some websites/people think you should do it after it has been cooked. Some of the meats just lose so much weigh due to water evaporation that you have to make up for it by adding more meat, thus the huge portions, which in the long run will make a difference money wise. I mean I literally ate about 50% more meat than I should have. So, if it says put in 8 ounces of chicken, you do just that, not cook all the chicken, then weigh it afterwards to get 8 ounces. I think that was just a dumb mistake I did, we will see how it goes from here.

Workout:

Day 11 means it’s Yoga X day. Show of hands of all the people who are all super psyched to do it…anyone? Ugh, I worked out at almost mid night since I talked to an old friend on FaceTube, no, MyBook, damn, I mean Youspace, whatever I give up. So, I am not sure but I didn’t feel like I could have worked harder but also I didn’t sweat that much. Maybe I didn’t drink enough throughout the day. It’s puzzling to me, to be honest.

I already explained how Yoga X works, if you have questions refer to my 04 post, here is a list of the excersises in proper order:

runner’s pose
crescent pose
warrior one
warrior two
reverse warrior
triangle pose
twisting triangle
chair to twisting chair
right angle pose
extended right angle pose
prayer twist to side arm balance
warrior three to standing splits
half moon to twisting half moon
tree
royal dancer
standing leg extension
crane
seated spinal stretch
cat stretch
frog
bridge
plough into shoulder stand
table
cobbler pose
Yoga Belly 7: touch the sky, Boat, half boat, scissor, torso twist hold, touch the sky

Well, there are more chances to improve in yoga x, and let’s be honest, not every single workout will you feel like it was the bestest ever. That’s natural, sometimes you think you nailed it, sometimes you think you dogged it. That’s life. That’s why this workout program is 90 days not 1, 90 chances to redeem yourself to look like this lad:

He did P90X, twice!

He did P90X, twice!

P90X Day 11: done

Feel free to leave some comments, questions and suggestions. Feel free to use the top menu to navigate our blog for older posts regarding P90X, Apple/Mac, Marketing, Internet, WoW. Please spread the news about this little blog and feel free to hit that digg button.

WJ

4 Responses to P90X – day11

  1. Jesse says:

    great info, very funny, keep it bud….

  2. germanboy3383 says:

    weeeee thx mister
    πŸ™‚

  3. Gadget_Blog says:

    What a useful post here. Very informative for me..TQ friends…

    Cheers,
    gadgettechblog.com

Leave a Reply

